New Jersey Federal Campaign Finance
Compare fundraising, spending, cash on hand and debt across New Jersey’s 2026 U.S. House and Senate campaigns.
Select a district or the Senate view to explore candidate reports. Figures come from the latest included FEC filings; coverage dates vary by campaign and outside spending is excluded.
New Jersey U.S. House Races
12races on ballot
| Party | Raised | Spent | Cash on hand |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $32,107,213 | $33,439,774 | $24,789,116 |
| Republican | $10,719,102 | $7,713,427 | $4,180,457 |
Source: Federal Election Commission (FEC)
Coverage Varies by candidate
- 1NJ-07$14,060,8353 candidates
- 2NJ-05$5,642,4603 candidates
- 3NJ-09$3,571,5023 candidates
- 4NJ-02$3,162,7433 candidates
- 5NJ-11$2,935,5533 candidates
- 6NJ-06$2,754,8852 candidates
- 7NJ-10$2,481,7812 candidates
- 8NJ-08$2,161,3004 candidates
- 9NJ-12$2,003,9734 candidates
- 10NJ-01$1,888,3072 candidates
- 11NJ-03$1,326,9854 candidates
- 12NJ-04$844,8712 candidates
Find district candidates
Statewide totals are the overview. Select a district on the map to see its candidates and financial reports below.
Total raised · All parties
- None reported
- $5m or more
- $3m – $5m
- $2m – $3m
- $1m – $2m
- Less than $1m
Map filters only. Rankings and records include all parties. Totals include available reports.
House race finances
2candidates on ballot
| Candidate | Raised | Spent | Cash on hand |
|---|---|---|---|
| Donald NorcrossD | $1,872,434 | $1,201,848 | $2,378,074 |
| Damon GaldoR | $15,873 | $13,852 | $2,021 |
Certified general-election candidates and the latest FEC financial data available for each campaign.
Why financial totals may be unavailable
A candidate expecting to spend no more than $6,900 may file a spending-limit certification (Form A-1) instead of a financial report (Form R-1). A financial report is required if spending exceeds $6,900.
Unavailable totals do not mean zero. Each candidate’s record below explains what filing information is available.
About New Jersey campaign finance data
Public Record NJ’s campaign-finance visualizations bring together reported financial activity for New Jersey candidates and political committees. Separate views cover local candidate races, political party and leadership committees, and federal candidates for U.S. House and Senate.
Sources and coverage
State and local campaign-finance figures come from records filed with the New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission (NJ ELEC). Candidate names and races are matched to the certified general-election ballot. Federal candidate figures come from Federal Election Commission (FEC) records.
The visualizations summarize reported fundraising, spending, cash on hand, and other financial measures where available. Reporting schedules and coverage periods vary by filing type and source, so figures shown together may not always cover identical dates. Each view identifies the applicable coverage period and source.
Accounts and source records
Candidates and committees are treated as separate financial entities. Joint candidate committees and other shared committees are counted once in aggregate totals rather than duplicated for each associated candidate. Candidate and committee relationships may still be displayed to show which campaigns a committee supports.
Source data are collected, processed, standardized, and validated by Public Record NJ. Committee names, candidate names, race labels, geography identifiers, and other display values may be normalized to consolidate records associated with the same entity or improve consistency across reporting periods. Reported financial values remain tied to the underlying source records.
Geography and electoral history
Congressional district boundaries use the New Jersey Office of GIS congressional-district layer, which reflects the state’s adopted 2022–2031 congressional map.
Electoral-history context uses certified results published by the New Jersey Division of Elections. Congressional-district presidential margins also use The Downballot’s calculations of presidential results by congressional district.
Campaign and committee links are compiled by Public Record NJ. See an error or have a question about the data? Contact us.
What the figures and records mean
Campaign-finance reports use several recurring financial measures.
- Raised is money reported as received by a candidate campaign or committee during the period represented.
- Spent is money reported as disbursed during the period represented.
- Cash on hand is the reported balance remaining at the end of the coverage period. It is not necessarily equal to raised minus spent because prior balances, transfers, refunds, and other transactions may affect it.
- Debts owed is money a campaign reports that it still owes. This measure appears where the source provides comparable debt information.
Reporting periods and balances
Report-period raised and spent figures cover the period identified by that filing. Election-cycle figures are cumulative for the cycle represented. When both appear, they describe different time spans for the same account. Do not add them together. Cash on hand and debts owed are balances at the reporting-period end, not amounts to add to fundraising or spending.
Candidates and shared accounts
Each record also includes identifying information appropriate to the source, such as candidate or committee name, party, race, geography, filing status, reporting period, and source identifiers.
Federal candidate records may include the FEC candidate ID, principal campaign committee, committee ID, individual coverage dates, and the date the source data were retrieved.
State and local records may identify candidate committees, joint candidate committees, political party committees, or legislative leadership committees. A candidate may have an individual account and also belong to a joint committee. An individual report describes that account; shared committee totals cover the whole committee and are not allocated to individual members.
The same joint committee may appear in more than one place to show its candidate relationships. Count its totals only once when comparing records. Aggregate totals count each financial entity once.
Unavailable values and zero
Not reported means no usable financial figure is available for that record. It does not mean the campaign had no financial activity. NJ ELEC views keep missing amounts unavailable.
Federal views use a zero fallback for missing raised and spent amounts in included FEC records. Missing cash-on-hand and debt balances remain Not reported. A displayed $0 in a federal raised or spent field can therefore reflect that fallback rather than an explicit zero in a filing. Candidates without an available financial record should not be read as having no activity.
How campaign-finance totals are compared
Campaign-finance views are calculated independently because filing requirements, reporting schedules, and available fields differ across NJ ELEC and FEC records. Rankings and summary totals compare only the records included in the selected view.
Candidate races
For New Jersey county and municipal races, each candidate’s latest included NJ ELEC filing supplies the available raised, spent, and cash-on-hand figures.
Candidates who qualify for a simplified filing method may appear on the certified ballot without the same financial detail available for candidates filing a full R-1 report. When no comparable financial value is available, the visualization displays the amount as unavailable rather than treating it as zero.
Candidate committees and joint candidate committees are treated as distinct financial entities. A joint committee supporting multiple candidates is counted once in aggregate financial totals. Its activity is not duplicated for every associated candidate.
Where a race has no Democratic or Republican candidate, the visualization may display a labeled placeholder so the absence of a major-party candidate is visible. Placeholders are not counted as candidates.
Unopposed on ballot means the number of listed candidates does not exceed the number of seats voters may select and either the Democratic or Republican Party has no candidate. Write-in candidates are not included unless they appear in the certified source data used by the visualization.
Political committees
County party committees, state political party committees, legislative leadership committees, and federally registered state party committees are treated as separate financial entities.
Each committee is counted once in statewide or county aggregate totals, even when it is associated with multiple candidates, races, or related organizations.
Raised and spent figures reflect the cumulative or period totals reported by the applicable source for the coverage period shown. Cash on hand reflects the committee’s reported balance at the end of that period.
Because NJ ELEC and FEC committees follow different filing schedules and reporting rules, totals from separate committee views are not combined into a single cross-source financial total.
Federal races
For U.S. House and Senate races, raised and spent are election-cycle totals from each campaign’s latest included FEC summary. Cash on hand and debts owed are balances at the end of that campaign’s coverage period.
Coverage dates can differ between candidates. A race or statewide summary may therefore combine campaign records ending on different dates.
Federal race totals represent candidate-controlled campaign activity included in the FEC records used by the visualization. Independent expenditures and other outside spending are excluded.
Contribution maps
Where a contribution map is available, it uses a separate set of contribution records for the included candidates or committees. New Jersey amounts are grouped at representative points for ZIP Code Tabulation Areas, which approximate postal ZIP areas. These points do not identify individual donor addresses. Circle area represents included dollars, and color identifies the recipient’s party.
Contributor-type and candidate or committee filters narrow the contribution display. The out-of-state list shows the largest included state totals for the active filters. A New Jersey map alone does not show every contribution: out-of-state amounts and records without a usable map location cannot appear as New Jersey circles. Compare the map’s coverage and filters before comparing its figures with full financial-report totals.
Missing values and aggregation
NJ ELEC views display unavailable financial amounts as Not reported. Federal views use a zero fallback for missing raised and spent amounts in included FEC records, but keep missing cash-on-hand and debt balances unavailable. This fallback does not establish that a candidate reported no activity. See the field guide for how to read these labels.
Aggregate totals include each financial entity once. Candidate records, candidate committees, joint candidate committees, party committees, and other committee types are not duplicated solely because they are associated with more than one person or race.
Where committee or candidate names change across filings, Public Record NJ may normalize the display name and group records associated with the same entity. Source identifiers and underlying reported financial values are preserved for validation.
Rankings are based on the records available for the selected view and reporting period. Differences in filing dates, filing requirements, or unavailable reports can affect comparisons between entities.
